What’s Shakin?

Hi All! We are back from a wonderful vacation, and the Beaglez have managed to survive the earthquake of  2011.  I wasn’t home when the earthquake hit – but I imagine the conversation went something like this….

~ by beaglezmom on August 23, 2011.

14 Responses to “What’s Shakin?”

  1. That a way Buddy. Tell it like there is. If you want to get their attention, offer money and a vote. But beware, they still won’t listen.

  2. I forgot to ask. Was the epicenter in Rep Cantor’s district? Did he react in a similar manner (regarding federal assistance) as he did to the Joplin tornado?

    • The Epicenter was about 80 miles North of Cantor’s district and he reacted the way he does with everything that doesn’t bring him fame or money — he ignored it.

      Poor Buddy, though. It’s hard to be the voice of reason in these partisan times.

  3. 😆 @ Hello? Tectonic Plates…

    Love it! Frank and Buddy are kindred spirits like me and Briscoe. 😉

  4. That Buddy is a smart, well grounded dog. He gets my vote.

  5. […] What’s Shakin’? My favorite Beagles weigh in on the earthquake. Buddy, the Independent/Swing Vote, is the rational one. Quelle surprise. […]

  6. Those are some politically-savvy canines!
    Great job!

  7. I loved this! These beagles have more intelligent conversations than most politicians!

Leave a comment